

OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Worth County, Iowa Tuesday, November 5, 2024 Grove Township 00702



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot in the middle column.

The Constitutional Amendments are located on the back of this ballot in the right column.

Political Organizations

Republican Party (REP)

Democratic Party (DEM)

Libertarian Party (LIB)

Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL)

Socialist Party USA (SOC)

We The People (WTP)

Federal Offices

A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.

For President and Vice President

Vote for no more than ONE Team

REP

DEM

SOC

- Donald J. TrumpJD Vance
- Kamala D. HarrisTim Walz
- Chase OliverMike ter Maat
- Claudia De la Cruz Karina Garcia
- William P. Stodden Stephanie H. Cholensky
- Robert F. Kennedy Jr
 Nicole Shanahan
- Shiva Ayyadurai
 Crystal Ellis

(Write-in vote for President, if any)

(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)

For United States Representative District 2

Vote for no more than One

- Ashley Hinson REP
- Sarah Corkery
- Jody Madlom Puffett

(Write-in vote, if any)

	State Offices		
	For State Senator		
	District 30		
	Vote for no more than One	REP	
	Doug Campbell		
	Richard Lorence	DEM	
	(Write-in vote, if any)		
	For State Representative		
	District 60		
	Vote for no more than One		
	Jane E. Bloomingdale	REP	
	3		
•			
	(Write-in vote, if any)		
	County Offices		
	County Offices For County Auditor		
	County Offices	REP	
	County Offices For County Auditor Vote for no more than One	REP DEM	
	County Offices For County Auditor Vote for no more than One Jacki A. Backhaus Michael Bode		
	County Offices For County Auditor Vote for no more than One Jacki A. Backhaus		
	County Offices For County Auditor Vote for no more than One Jacki A. Backhaus Michael Bode (Write-in vote, if any)		
	County Offices For County Auditor Vote for no more than One Jacki A. Backhaus Michael Bode		
	County Offices For County Auditor Vote for no more than One Jacki A. Backhaus Michael Bode (Write-in vote, if any) For County Sheriff		
	County Offices For County Auditor Vote for no more than One Jacki A. Backhaus Michael Bode (Write-in vote, if any)		
	County Offices For County Auditor Vote for no more than One Jacki A. Backhaus Michael Bode (Write-in vote, if any) For County Sheriff Vote for no more than One	DEM	
	County Offices For County Auditor Vote for no more than One Jacki A. Backhaus Michael Bode (Write-in vote, if any) For County Sheriff Vote for no more than One	DEM	

(Write-in vote, if any)

Non Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT	Constitutional Amendment
For Grove Township Trustee		
Vote for no more than One	Notice to Voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following amendment to the
Lois C. Lawler	Shall the following Justices/Judges be	Constitution be adopted?
\circ	retained in office?	
		1
(Write-in vote, if any)	Supreme Court Justice	
For Grove Township Trustee Fo Fill a Vacancy		Summary: Provides for only U.S.
TO T III a vacancy	David May	citizens aged 18 or older and meeting
Vote for no more than One	YES	state and county residency
Annika Schreiber	O NO	requirements to vote in all elections. Further provides that 17-year-olds who
\bigcirc		will be 18 years old by the General
(Write-in vote, if any)	Court of Appeals Judge	Election are eligible to vote in the
For Grove Township Clerk	Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	primary election, subject to the same
Го Fill a Vacancy	YES	citizenship and residency requirements
·		YES
Vote for no more than One	○ NO	
Erin Ducommun	Samuel Langholz	NO
	YES	Constitutional Amendment
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ NO	
For Soil and Water Conservation	Mary Ellen Tabor	Shall the following amendment to the
District Commissioner	○ YES	Constitution be adopted?
	O NO	
Vote for no more than Three Dennis Meyer	Tyler J. Buller	2
	YES	
		Summary: Provides that the lieutenant
Harlan Helgeson	○ NO	governor will act as the governor if ther
	District 2A Court Judge	is a temporary disability of the governor Further provides that the lieutenant
(Write-in vote, if any)	District 2A Court duage	governor or lieutenant governor-elect
\bigcirc	Rustin Davenport	will be the governor or governor-elect in
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	the case of the resignation, death, or
	NO	permanent disability of the governor or
	Blake H. Norman	governor-elect thus creating a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor or
(Write-in vote, if any) For County Agricultural Extension	YES	lieutenant governor-elect, as
Council	○ NO	appropriate.
	NO	_ VF2
Vote for no more than Four	District 2A Associate Judge	YES
Jennifer Patterson		○ NO
Brent Bjelland	Elizabeth Batey	
Peter Julseth		
Michelle Petznick	○ NO	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Write-in vote, if any)		
\odot		

(Write-in vote, if any)