

# OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Worth County, Iowa Tuesday, November 5, 2024 Hartland Township 00701



### **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS**

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

**Write-in:** To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

**Notice to voters:** To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot in the middle column.

The Constitutional Amendments are located on the back of this ballot in the right column.

## **Political Organizations**

Republican Party (REP)

Democratic Party (DEM)

Libertarian Party (LIB)

Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL)

Socialist Party USA (SOC)

We The People (WTP)

## Federal Offices

A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.

## For President and Vice President

#### Vote for no more than ONE Team

REP

DEM

SOC

- Donald J. TrumpJD Vance
- Kamala D. HarrisTim Walz
- Chase OliverMike ter Maat
- Claudia De la Cruz Karina Garcia
- William P. Stodden Stephanie H. Cholensky
- Robert F. Kennedy Jr
   Nicole Shanahan
- Shiva Ayyadurai
  Crystal Ellis

(Write-in vote for President, if any)

(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)

# For United States Representative District 2

Vote for no more than One

Ashley Hinson REP

Sarah Corkery

Jody Madlom Puffett

(Write-in vote, if any)

State Offices	
For State Senator	
District 30	
Vote for no more than One	REP
Doug Campbell	
<ul> <li>Richard Lorence</li> </ul>	DEM
OAL-ita in cota if ann)	
(Write-in vote, if any)  For State Representative	
District 60	
District 60	
Vote for no more than One	
Jane E. Bloomingdale	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)	
County Offices	
For County Auditor	
Vote for no more than One	
Jacki A. Backhaus	REP
Michael Bode	DEM
- monaci Boac	
(Write-in vote, if any)	
(Write-in vote, if any) For County Sheriff	
(Write-in vote, if any)	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)  For County Sheriff  Vote for no more than One	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)  For County Sheriff  Vote for no more than One	REP
(Write-in vote, if any)  For County Sheriff  Vote for no more than One	REP

Non Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT	Constitutional Amendment
or Hartland Township Trustee		
Vote for no more than One	Notice to Voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following amendment to the
◯ Larry S. Hovey	Shall the following Justices/Judges be	Constitution be adopted?
	retained in office?	
(Marka in costs if ann)		1
(Write-in vote, if any) For Hartland Township Clerk	Supreme Court Justice	
To Fill a Vacancy	David May	Summary: Provides for only U.S.
	YES	citizens aged 18 or older and meeting state and county residency
Vote for no more than One		requirements to vote in all elections.
Carol J. Bergo	○ NO	Further provides that 17-year-olds who
	Court of Appeals Judge	will be 18 years old by the General
(Write-in vote, if any)		Election are eligible to vote in the primary election, subject to the same
For Soil and Water Conservation	Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	citizenship and residency requirements.
District Commissioner	○ YES	
Vote for no more than Three	○ NO	→ YES
Dennis Meyer	Samuel Langholz	○ NO
→ James Dobel	○ YES	Constitutional Amendment
─ Harlan Helgeson	○ NO	
	Mary Ellen Tabor	Shall the following amendment to the
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ YES	Constitution be adopted?
(write-iii vote, ii aliy)	O NO	
	Tyler J. Buller	2
(Write-in vote, if any)	YES	
	O NO	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant
(Write-in vote, if any)	O NO	governor will act as the governor if there is a temporary disability of the governor.
For County Agricultural Extension Council	District 2A Court Judge	Further provides that the lieutenant
		governor or lieutenant governor-elect
Vote for no more than Four	Rustin Davenport	will be the governor or governor-elect in
Jennifer Patterson	YES	the case of the resignation, death, or permanent disability of the governor or
Brent Bjelland	NO	governor-elect thus creating a vacancy
Peter Julseth	Blake H. Norman	in the office of lieutenant governor or
Michelle Petznick	○ YES	lieutenant governor-elect, as
$\supset$	○ NO	appropriate.
(Write-in vote, if any)		
	District 2A Associate Judge	○ NO
(Write-in vote, if any)	Elizabeth Batey	
(vertice-iii vote, ii diiy)	○ YES	
ANG CONTRACTOR OF THE PARTY OF	○ NO	
(Write-in vote, if any)		
(Write-in vote, if any)		