

OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Worth County, Iowa Tuesday, November 5, 2024 Danville Township 00501



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS	Federal Offices	State Offices
Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:	A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political	For State Senator District 30
Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in	party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.	Vote for no more than One Doug Campbell REP
candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.	For President and	Richard Lorence
the line provided and darken the oval.	Vice President	
Notice to voters: To vote to approve		
any question on this ballot, fill in the oval	Vote for no more than ONE Team	(Write-in vote, if any)
in front of the word "Yes". To vote	Donald J. Trump REP	For State Representative
against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".	JD Vance	District 60
of the word ino.	Kamala D. Harris	Vote for no more than One
Do not cross out. If you change your	Tim Walz	Jane E. Bloomingdale
mind, exchange your ballot for a new	Chase Oliver	6
one.	Mike ter Maat	
The ludicial Dallatic located on the		(Write-in vote, if any)
The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot in the middle	Claudia De la Cruz	County Offices
column.		For County Board of Supervisors
	William P. Stodden Soc	District 2
The Constitutional Amendments are	Stephanie H. Cholensky	Vote for no more than One
located on the back of this ballot in	Robert F. Kennedy Jr	O Mark Smeby REP
the right column.	Nicole Shanahan	Richard Scholbrock DEM
Political Organizations	Shiva Ayyadurai	\bigcirc
Republican Party (REP)	Crystal Ellis	
Democratic Party (DEM)		(Write-in vote, if any)
Libertarian Party (LIB)	(Write-in vote for President, if any)	For County Auditor
Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL) Socialist Party USA (SOC)	(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)	Vote for no more than One
We The People (WTP)	For United States Representative	Jacki A. Backhaus
,	District 2	Michael Bode DEM
	Vote for no more than One	\bigcirc
	○ Ashley Hinson REP	(Write-in vote, if any)
	Sarah Corkery	For County Sheriff
	Jody Madlom Puffett	-
		Vote for no more than One Jesse Luther REP
	(Write-in vote, if any)	\bigcirc
		(Write-in vote, if any)

Non Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT	Constitutional Amendment
For Danville Township Trustee		
Vote for no more than One	Notice to Voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following amendment to the
Brett Backhaus	Shall the following Justices/Judges be	Constitution be adopted?
\bigcirc	retained in office?	
(Write-in vote, if any)		1
For Soil and Water Conservation	Supreme Court Justice	
District Commissioner	David May	Summary: Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting
	○ YES	state and county residency
Vote for no more than Three		requirements to vote in all elections.
Dennis Meyer	<u> </u>	Further provides that 17-year-olds who
─ James Dobel		will be 18 years old by the General
─ Harlan Helgeson	Court of Appeals Judge	Election are eligible to vote in the
\bigcirc	Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	primary election, subject to the same citizenship and residency requirements.
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ YES	
	○ NO	◯ YES
(Write-in vote, if any)	Samuel Langholz	○ NO
	○ YES	Constitutional Amendment
		Constitutional Amendment
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ NO	
For County Agricultural Extension	Mary Ellen Tabor	Shall the following amendment to the
Council	○ YES	Constitution be adopted?
Vote for no more than Four		
Jennifer Patterson	Tyler J. Buller	2
Brent Bjelland	○ YES	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant
Peter Julseth		governor will act as the governor if there
Michelle Petznick		is a temporary disability of the governor.
\bigcirc	District 2A Court Judge	Further provides that the lieutenant
	Rustin Davenport	governor or lieutenant governor-elect will be the governor or governor-elect in
(Write-in vote, if any)		the case of the resignation, death, or
	YES	permanent disability of the governor or
(Write-in vote, if any)	NO	governor-elect thus creating a vacancy
0	Blake H. Norman	in the office of lieutenant governor or
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ YES	lieutenant governor-elect, as
		appropriate.
		⊖ YES
(Write-in vote, if any)	District 2A Associate Judge	 NO
	Elizabeth Batey	
	○ YES	

○ NO