

OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Worth County, Iowa Tuesday, November 5, 2024 Lincoln Township 00201



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot in the middle column.

The Constitutional Amendments are located on the back of this ballot in the right column.

Political Organizations

Republican Party (REP)

Democratic Party (DEM)

Libertarian Party (LIB)

Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL)

Socialist Party USA (SOC)

We The People (WTP)

Federal Offices

A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.

For President and Vice President

Vote for no more than ONE Team

REP

DEM

SOC

- Donald J. TrumpJD Vance
- Kamala D. HarrisTim Walz
- Chase OliverMike ter Maat
- Claudia De la Cruz Karina Garcia
- William P. Stodden Stephanie H. Cholensky
- Robert F. Kennedy Jr
 Nicole Shanahan
- Shiva Ayyadurai
 Crystal Ellis

(Write-in vote for President, if any)

(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)

For United States Representative District 2

Vote for no more than One

- Ashley Hinson REP
- Sarah Corkery
- Jody Madlom Puffett

(Write-in vote, if any)

	State Offices	
	For State Senator	
	District 30	
	Vata far na mara than One	
ŀ	Vote for no more than One Doug Campbell	REP
	Richard Lorence	DEM
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	For State Representative	
	District 60	
	Vote for no more than One	
	Jane E. Bloomingdale	REP
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	County Offices	
	County Offices	
	County Offices For County Auditor	REP
	County Offices For County Auditor Vote for no more than One	REP DEM
	County Offices For County Auditor Vote for no more than One Jacki A. Backhaus	
	County Offices For County Auditor Vote for no more than One Jacki A. Backhaus Michael Bode	
	County Offices For County Auditor Vote for no more than One Jacki A. Backhaus Michael Bode (Write-in vote, if any)	
	County Offices For County Auditor Vote for no more than One Jacki A. Backhaus Michael Bode	
	County Offices For County Auditor Vote for no more than One Jacki A. Backhaus Michael Bode (Write-in vote, if any) For County Sheriff Vote for no more than One	DEM
	County Offices For County Auditor Vote for no more than One Jacki A. Backhaus Michael Bode (Write-in vote, if any) For County Sheriff	
	County Offices For County Auditor Vote for no more than One Jacki A. Backhaus Michael Bode (Write-in vote, if any) For County Sheriff Vote for no more than One	DEM

(Write-in vote, if any)

Non Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT	Constitutional Amendment
For Lincoln Township Trustee		
Vote for no more than One	Notice to Voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following amendment to the
James Dobel	Shall the following Justices/Judges be	Constitution be adopted?
	retained in office?	1
(Write-in vote, if any)	Supreme Court Justice	'
For Soil and Water Conservation	Supreme Court Justice	Summary: Provides for only U.S.
District Commissioner	David May	citizens aged 18 or older and meeting
Vote for no more than Three	○ YES	state and county residency
Dennis Meyer	○ NO	requirements to vote in all elections.
James Dobel		Further provides that 17-year-olds who will be 18 years old by the General
Harlan Helgeson	Court of Appeals Judge	Election are eligible to vote in the
	Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	primary election, subject to the same citizenship and residency requirements
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ YES	chizenship and residency requirements
(write-in vote, ir any)	○ NO	YES
ON Washington (Samuel Langholz	○ NO
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ YES	Constitutional Amendment
	○ NO	Constitutional Americanient
(Write-in vote, if any)		
For County Agricultural Extension Council	Mary Ellen Tabor	Shall the following amendment to the
	YES	Constitution be adopted?
Vote for no more than Four	○ NO	2
Jennifer Patterson	Tyler J. Buller	2
Brent Bjelland	YES	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant
Peter Julseth	○ NO	governor will act as the governor if there
Michelle Petznick	D: 1: 100	is a temporary disability of the governor
	District 2A Court Judge	Further provides that the lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect
(Write-in vote, if any)	Rustin Davenport	will be the governor or governor-elect in
(YES	the case of the resignation, death, or
(Write-in vote, if any)	NO	permanent disability of the governor or
(write-iii vote, ii aliy)	Blake H. Norman	governor-elect thus creating a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor or
	○ YES	lieutenant governor-elect, as
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ NO	appropriate.
		YES
(Write-in vote, if any)	District 2A Associate Judge	O NO
	Elizabeth Batey	
	○ YES	
	○ NO	