

OFFICIAL BALLOT General Election Worth County, Iowa Tuesday, November 5, 2024 Deer Creek Township 00102



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

The Judicial Ballot is located on the back of this ballot in the middle column.

The Constitutional Amendments are located on the back of this ballot in the right column.

Political Organizations

Republican Party (REP)

Democratic Party (DEM)

Libertarian Party (LIB)

Party for Socialism and Liberation (PSL)

Socialist Party USA (SOC)

We The People (WTP)

Federal Offices

A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party, nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.

For President and Vice President

Vote for no more than ONE Team

Donald J. TrumpJD Vance

REP

DEM

SOC

- Kamala D. HarrisTim Walz
- Chase Oliver
 Mike ter Maat
- Claudia De la Cruz Karina Garcia
- William P. Stodden Stephanie H. Cholensky
- Robert F. Kennedy Jr
 Nicole Shanahan
- Shiva Ayyadurai Crystal Ellis

(Write-in vote for President, if any)

(Write-in vote for Vice President, if any)

For United States Representative District 2

Vote for no more than One

- Ashley Hinson REP
- Sarah Corkery
- Jody Madlom Puffett
 - (Write-in vote, if any)

	State Offices	
	For State Senator	
	District 30	
	Vote for no more than One	
	Doug Campbell	REF
	Richard Lorence	DEM
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	For State Representative District 60	
	Vote for no more than One	
	Jane E. Bloomingdale	REF
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	County Offices	
	For County Auditor	
;	Vote for no more than One	
	Jacki A. Backhaus	REF
,	Michael Bode	DEM
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	For County Sheriff	
	Vote for no more than One	DEF
	Jesse Luther	REF
	(Write-in vote, if any)	
ıl —		

Non Partisan Offices	JUDICIAL BALLOT	Constitutional Amendment
or Deer Creek Township Trustee		
/ote for no more than One	Notice to Voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Shall the following amendment to the
→ Kimberly Olson	Shall the following Justices/Judges be	Constitution be adopted?
	retained in office?	
(Muita in vata if any)		1
(Write-in vote, if any) For Soil and Water Conservation	Supreme Court Justice	
District Commissioner	David May	Summary: Provides for only U.S.
	○ YES	citizens aged 18 or older and meeting state and county residency
/ote for no more than Three		requirements to vote in all elections.
Dennis Meyer	○ NO	Further provides that 17-year-olds who
James Dobel	Court of Appeals Judge	will be 18 years old by the General
Harlan Helgeson	Court or Appeals sauge	Election are eligible to vote in the primary election, subject to the same
	Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	citizenship and residency requirements.
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ YES	
	○ NO	─ YES
(Write-in vote, if any)	Samuel Langholz	○ NO
	○ YES	Constitutional Amendment
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ NO	
For County Agricultural Extension	Mary Ellen Tabor	Shall the following amendment to the
Council	YES	Constitution be adopted?
	O NO	·
/ote for no more than Four → Jennifer Patterson	Tyler J. Buller	2
Brent Bjelland	YES	
Peter Julseth	O NO	Summary: Provides that the lieutenant
	NO	governor will act as the governor if there is a temporary disability of the governor.
Michelle Petznick	District 2A Court Judge	Further provides that the lieutenant
		governor or lieutenant governor-elect
(Write-in vote, if any)	Rustin Davenport	will be the governor or governor-elect in
	YES	the case of the resignation, death, or permanent disability of the governor or
(Write-in vote, if any)	NO	governor-elect thus creating a vacancy
	Blake H. Norman	in the office of lieutenant governor or
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ YES	lieutenant governor-elect, as
\supset	○ NO	appropriate.
(Write-in vote, if any)		
, , ,	District 2A Associate Judge	○ NO
	Elizabeth Batey	
	YES	
	○ NO	